The council candidates YOU can elect in Liverpool this May

Candidates for all 30 Liverpool wards have now been finalised in preparation for the May local elections.

There are 151 would-be councillors standing for the election, which will take place on May 2.

A member of the Women’s Equality Party is hoping to win a seat, with candidate Erika Lesley Raffle-Currie hoping to be elected in Childwall.

There are three UKIP candidates, standing in Belle Vale, Kensington and Fairfield, and Kirkdale.

Two Socialist Alternative members will be hoping to dethrone Labour, with hopefuls Roy Dixon and Roger Bannister standing for Belle Vale and Kirkdale respectively.

Other minority parties include End Austerity-Old Swan Against Cuts, and Democrats and Veterans Party which are hoping to win seats in Old Swan and Wavertree.

An expected even split of candidates has occurred between Labour, Conservatives, and the Greens, with 30 candidates appearing in all 30 wards.

For a full list of every candidate and Ward, see below:

Allerton and Hunts Cross Ward

Sharon Connor- Labour Party

Fiona Mcbride- Liberal Democrats

Denise Mary Nuttall- The Conservative Party

Maggi Williams- Green Party

Anfield Ward

Harry Glen Gallimore-King- Green Party

James Liam Madine- Liberal Democrats

James Richardson- Liberal Party

Lena Simic- Labour Party

Irene Stuart- The Conservative Party

Belle Vale Ward

Stephen David Atkinson- Liberal Democrats

Douglas Anthony Boffey- UKIP

Roy Dixon- Socialist Alternative

Wendy Rose Hine- The Conservative Party

Hilary Brenda McDonagh- Green Party

Marjorie Peel- The Liberal Party

Helen Thompson- Labour Party

Central Ward

Lee David Berry- The Conservative Party

Sam Buist- Liberal Democrats

Jayne Louise Stephanie Clough- Green Party

Maria Toolan- Labour Party

Bethan Hazel Williams- The Liberal Party

Childwall Ward

David Michael John Jeffery- The Conservative Party

Erika Lesley Raffle-Currie- Women’s Equality Party

David Ronald Teasdale- Green Party

Alan Peter Tormey- Liberal Democrats

Jeremy George Wolfson- Labour Party

Church Ward

Julie Elizabeth Birch-Holt- Green Party

James Kenton Craig- The Conservative Party

Nat Griffin- Labour Party

Richard Kemp- Liberal Democrats

Clubmoor Ward

Peter Andrew- The Conservative Party

Paul Wynne Jones- Liberal Party

Sarah Jane Morton- Labour Party

Helen Alexandra Parker-Jervis- Green Party

Sean Robertson- Liberal Democrats

County Ward

Alex Cottrell- Liberal Democrats

Roy Butler Gladden- Labour Party

Linda Jeanne Jones- Green Party

Olivia Lever- The Conservative Party

Irene Lillian Morrison- The Liberal Party

Cressington Ward

Sam Gorst- Labour Party

Christopher Matthew Hall- The Conservative Party

Norman Mills- Liberal Democrats

Jean-paul Roberts- Green Party

Croxteth Ward

William Barrow- Liberal Democrats

Rachel Joanne Blackman-Stretton- Green Party

Ray Catesby- Liberal Party

Alice Margaret Day- The Conservative Party

Joann Kushner- Labour Party

Everton Ward

Samuel James Cassidy- Green Party

Jane Mary Sandford Corbett- Labour Party

Susan Kennaugh-Dyson- Liberal Democrats

David William Murray- The Conservative Party

Linda Marion Roberts- Liberal Party

Fazakerley Ward

Luke Antony Burke- Green Party

Brenda Jean Edwards- The Liberal Party

Frazer Lake- Labour Party

Giselle Henrietta Mcdonald- The Conservative Party

Joseph Robert Slupsky- Liberal Democrats

Greenbank Ward

Nicholas John Leigh Basson- The Conservative Party

Kay Alexandra Inckle- Green Party

Dewi Anthony John- Liberal Democrats

Donald Macritchie- The Liberal Party

Laura Robertson-Collins – Labour Party

Kensington and Fairfield Ward

Damian Patrick Daly- Liberal Party

Brian James Jones- The Conservative Party

Thomas Paul Kangley- UKIP

Rebecca Lawson- Green Party

Pat Maloney- Liberal Democrats

Joe Owens

Wendy Ann Simon- Labour Party

Kirkdale Ward

Corinna Christine Allen- UKIP

Roger Bannister- Socialist Alternative

Katie Maria Burgess- The Conservative Party

Jonathan Richard Clatworthy- Green Party

Lisa Gaughan- Labour Party

Mike Mcallister-Bell – Liberal Democrats

Knotty Ash Ward

Mark Butchard- The Conservative Party

Fiona Margaret McGill Coyne- Green party

Harry Philip John Doyle- Labour and Co-operative Party

Graham Hughes- Liberal Democrats

Kenneth Russell- The Liberal Party

Mossley Hill Ward

Ted Grant- Green Party

Patrick Brian Hurley- Labour Party

Rob Mcallister-Bell – Liberal Democrats

Christoper Andrew Roland- The Conservative Party

David Stanley Wood- The Liberal Party

Norris Green Ward

Colin Roy Edwards – The Liberal Party

Angela Hulme – Liberal Democrats

George Henry Knibb- Labour Party

Martyn Paul Madeley- Green Party

Alma Gavine McGing- The Conservative Party

Old Swan Ward

Peter Anthony Brennan- Labour Party

Mick Coyne- Liberal Party

Norman Darbyshire- Liberal Democrats

George Duncan Maxwell- Green Party

Derek Thomas Nuttall- The Conservative Party

Martin Ralph- End Austerity- Old Swan Against Cuts

Picton Ward

Stephen Brauner- Liberal Democrats

Sophie Josephine Brown- Green Party

Joshua Forrester- The Conservative Party

Alan Edward Oscroft- The Liberal Party

Abdul Basit Qadir- Labour Party

Princes Park Ward

Barbara Lever- The Liberal Party

Tomas Patrick Ellis Logan- Labour Party

Beryl Pinnington- The Conservative Party

Stephanie Louise Pitchers- Green Party

Tom Sebire- Liberal Democrats

Riverside Ward

Sarah Rebecca Doyle- Labour Party

Graham Michael Kenwright- The Conservative Party

Anna McCracken- Liberal Democrats

Sally Claire Newey- Green Party

Robin Singleton- Independent

Lindsey Janet Mary Wood- The Liberal Party

Speke-Garston Ward

Michael Borman- The Conservative Party

Jonathan Richard Key- Green Party

Mary Rasmussen- Labour Party

Wjebke Angela Hildegard Ruterjans- Liberal Democrats

St. Michaels Ward

Chris Collins- Liberal Democrats

Anna Maria Key- Green Party

David Walter Patmore- The Conservative Party

Calvin Wesley Smeda- Labour Party

Tuebrook and Stoneycroft Ward

Martin Sydney Dobson- Green Party

Joe Dunne- Liberal Party

Jenny Goulding- Liberal Democrats

Rona Ellen Heron- Labour Party

Luke Andrew Hingley-Smith – The Conservative Party

Warbreck Ward

Noël Jane Little- Green Party

Ann O’Byrne- Labour and Co-operative Party

George Blacklock Roberts- The Liberal Party

Gerard George Thompson- Liberal Democrats

McLean Campbell Patrick Wickham- The Conservative Party

Wavertree Ward

Dave Cummings- Labour Party

David Seth Harrap- The Liberal Party

Adam Giles Heatherington- Democrats and Veterans Party

Graham Hulme- Liberal Democrats

David William Morgan- Green Party

Stuart Wood- The Conservative Party

West Derby Ward

Daniel Dean Barrington- Labour Party

Ann Hines- Liberal Party

Paul John Twigger Parr- Liberal Democrats

Pauline Ann Shuttleworth- The Conservative Party

Elke Weissmann – Green Party

Woolton Ward

Alice Bennett- Labour Party

Jennifer Mary Brown- Green Party

Barbara Mace- Liberal Democrats

Christopher David Thomas- The Conservative Party

Yew Tree Ward

Gillian Ferrigno- The Conservative Party

Sam Hawksford- Liberal Party

Barbara Ann Murray- Labour Party

William Ward- Green Party

For more information on the election, visit Liverpool City Council’s website.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s